
ARM-PI-1 (Rev. 08/09)        Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and   

Consumer Protection 
Division of Agricultural Resource Management  

Bureau of Plant Industry 
PO Box 8911 
Madison WI  53708-8911    
Phone:  (608) 224-4574     
  

Seed Labeler's License Application for January 1 – December 31 
(Section 94.43, Wis. Stats) 
MAILING ADDRESS 

 

 

Name and address as it appears on seed labels: 
Name 
Street Address 
P.O. Box 
City State Zip 

Email address: 
Legal Business Name: Type of Entity:       Partnership        Cooperative Trust 

 

     Individual          Corporation       LLC         Other 

State of 
Formation: 

Who needs a Seed Labeler's  
 Any person responsible for labeling any agricultural seed (includes crop seed, vegetable seed, lawn or turf seed, flower 

seed and native species seed) offered for sale, or displayed or distributed into Wisconsin. 

 Any person in Wisconsin who opens a labeled bag of seed and then offers the contents for sale in mixed or unmixed 
form.

You do not need a Seed Labeler's License if you sell seed that you have produced and the transaction takes place on 
your farm premises, or if you sell seed in unopened bags that have been labeled by a person holding a valid Seed  

Labeler's License.  PLEASE INDICATE BELOW THE TYPE OF OPERATION THAT BEST APPLIES TO YOU. 

 Our business name and address is required to appear on the seed label as producer or packager. 
 Our business opens bags of seed and sells the seed in mixed and/or unmixed form. 

Additional Information: Please check the type(s) of seed retailed or wholesaled by you. 
 Agricultural Lawn grasses and mixtures Native species/Prairie Nursery Vegetable/Garden 
 
Out of state seed labelers: Please list up to 5 locations seed labeled by you can be found in WI (use back of application 
if necessary: 
 

FEE PAID YOUR GROSS SALES   

$25 Less than $10,000   

$50 $10,000 or more but less than $50,000   

$100 $50,000 or more but less than $100,000   

$300 $100,000 or more but less than $250,000   

$500 $250,000 or more but less than $500,000   

$750 $500,000 or more but less than $1,000,000 1. Applicable license fee $ 

$1,000 $1,000,000 or more but less than $10,000,000 2. Penalty - (There is a penalty, FOR 
RENEWALS ONLY, if received after 

Dec. 31) 20% 

$ 

$1,500 $10,000,000 or more but less than $100,000,000 

$2,500 $100,000,000 or more TOTAL AMOUNT SUBMITTED  

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection 

SEND FORM AND CHECK TO: WDATCP, BOX 93193, MILWAUKEE WI 53293-0193 

Applicant Signature Applicant Printed Name  Phone Date 

 Personal information you provide may be used for purposes other than that for which it was originally collected (sec. 15.04 (1) (m), Wis.  

For Department Use 

Date Issued License Number 

100 7120 P7 730R 7000 

$ 
$ 


